Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#2966237 - 02/24/10 10:02 PM Should I go local?  
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Philippines / North East UK
I'm just about ready to order my new PC, but I was wondering if I should give the local store a chance?

Unlike gapman, I have no previous experience with this store but then again, I have no experience with any online retailer either. Any thoughts appreciated.

- Ice
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#2966240 - 02/24/10 10:20 PM Re: Should I go local? [Re: - Ice]  
Lanzfeld113 Offline
Lanzfeld113  Offline

PA, USA
Well....when I order from Cyberpower do I have to pay taxes?

I dont think so but if you go local you do.

#2966265 - 02/24/10 11:23 PM Re: Should I go local? [Re: Lanzfeld113]  
BUFF Offline
Hotshot
BUFF  Offline
Hotshot

Glasgow, Scotland
irrelevant as he's in the UK & he'll have to pay VAT (sales tax) either way.

-Ice, you've previously said that you are competent at assembling a system & if you are talking about a truly local PC shop he'll probably be dearer for the same spec. than doing it yourself. Either that or he won't use the same spec. as you would choose somewhere along the line.

"Beauty is in the eye of the beerholder"

www.CombatACE.com SF P1/WOV/WOE/First Eagles flunky

abit forums
#2966281 - 02/24/10 11:50 PM Re: Should I go local? [Re: BUFF]  
Mark Aisthorpe Offline
Crazy Courier
Mark Aisthorpe  Offline
Crazy Courier

London UK
- Ice, two places I've used for parts and have been happy with are
http://www.overclockers.co.uk/ good fast service.
and
http://www.yoyotech.co.uk/new--inc--3.php cant say about there on-line service as I use the retail shop in the west end of London but I've always had good friendly service from them.

Asus Maximus XI Hero
i9-9900K
32Gb Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR4 3200MHz
MSI RTX 2080Ti Ventus
Corsair H115i
Corsair RM850X PSU
Phanteks Evolv X
Asus VG32G Monitor 2560x1440
Win 10