Forums » Land & Armor Combat » Armor Simulations - General » t 34 vs tiger vs windows 7 Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#2953221 - 02/05/10 09:12 AM t 34 vs tiger vs windows 7
jamesgrcevich Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/24/10
Posts: 3
HI. I am new here and wondering if anyone here plays t34 vs tiger and uses windows 7. I just upgraded to windows 7 and now t34 vs tiger just quits when i select a mission. What could be the issue and can anybody help? thanks for any help you can give.
sincerly
SGT james P. Grcevich
1-14 cav
cop cobra Iraq

Top
#2953366 - 02/05/10 01:23 PM Re: t 34 vs tiger vs windows 7 [Re: jamesgrcevich]
Chucky Online   biggrin
Hotshot

Registered: 04/06/08
Posts: 8015
Loc: UK Midlands
I run the game with Windows 7 64 bit with no problem.
Now,Vista 64 was a different story.....
_________________________
Political Correctness is fascism pretending to be Manners.

Top
#2953370 - 02/05/10 01:31 PM Re: t 34 vs tiger vs windows 7 [Re: Chucky]
jamesgrcevich Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/24/10
Posts: 3
hey how did you get it to run???? i had it running and now is dead what is project zeewolf??

Top
#2954679 - 02/08/10 05:48 AM Re: t 34 vs tiger vs windows 7 [Re: jamesgrcevich]
Chucky Online   biggrin
Hotshot

Registered: 04/06/08
Posts: 8015
Loc: UK Midlands
I'm not sure why it won't run under Win 7,it ran out of the box for me.
On Vista however it needed a couple of files copying into the game.

Project Zeewolf is a T34 vs Tiger mod.At the moment he has released for free some new missions for the game with bug fixes and improvements.
As a paid member you get much more and he is now working on a Kursk mod.
This game is now starting to become what it should have been in the first place.In fact ZeeWolf is turning it into the best WW2 tank sim.

I suggest you get over here and have a look.You will get plenty of help,they are a great bunch of lads. http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=203


Edited by Chucky (02/08/10 05:50 AM)
_________________________
Political Correctness is fascism pretending to be Manners.

Top
#2955388 - 02/09/10 12:34 PM Re: t 34 vs tiger vs windows 7 [Re: Chucky]
Morttheslayer Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/27/09
Posts: 50
Loc: South West England
Hi Jamesgrcevich

Although running XP I have had problems with TvsT but it always works out OK. Originally it had 2x windows dll files missing as Chucky reported. Don't know what your problem is you can try a reinstall and then "filter" through the HDD to your "c" drive, then Lighthouse folder for TvsT find the clear cach file and clear it before running. If this doesn't work for you your best source of info is at Tanksim.com Chucky has given you a link. I agree with him they are a good bunch and if you register and ask for help you'll get someone to advise I'm sure. You might even want to join "Project Zeewolf" for KURSK.
ATB Mort

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  Meatsheild, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
House Explosion
by Linebacker
Yesterday at 10:48 PM
440th last flight out of Ft. Bragg
by piper
Yesterday at 10:09 PM
Netflix Canada Oh, how the tables have turned ...
by Linebacker
Yesterday at 09:38 PM
One for the drones
by WileECoyote
Yesterday at 07:45 PM
Charity rip-offs
by marko1231123
Yesterday at 03:15 PM
Withdraw Euros from Paypal if in UK
by Tigerwulf
Yesterday at 02:20 PM
AMD brings VR to the masses..... except in Canada
by BlueHeron
Yesterday at 12:20 PM
Building a PC for Video editing and Media, need help
by KRT_Bong
Yesterday at 10:51 AM
System Shock Remake Kickstarter - with Demo
by Bib4Tuna
06/28/16 06:50 PM
AI for the win
by Crane Hunter
06/28/16 05:52 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.