Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#2524053 - 05/31/08 10:16 AM VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more.  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
(Edit: Is there a patch for Comanche Gold?)

Comanche Gold in XVGA! Also stereoscopic! What else is hidden in this?

I would love to take some pics, but they don't come out right. Suffice it to say, the PNVS at night looks VERY interesting. Spooky believable. Could you imagine if a Platinum version was put out with 1600x1200 & higher support, with multicore capability? Or Comanche 5 Voxel? There was really something to this graphics system. It never really died, but has continued on in science, engineering, and medical imaging technology where processing was not a problem historically. It's just that the home computers of the era weren't up to it at higher res. Voxel running on highly multiple cores in a modern system would cause this technology to make a comeback, especially considering how graphic cards are just getting hotter and more SLIed. Voxel is particularly suited for sterescopics, smoothing out and visually antialiasing itself, if you're interested in that sort of thing. I’m checking with Carl Kenner if he has any advise on VFX1 emulation.

I’m surprised this hasn’t been mentioned before:

http://www.stereo3d.com/comanche.htm

This turns out to be correct, but I think you need to do this with the Resource.pff and Cgold.pff files in Gold for it to work. You want to change the >Bar# < bracketing system to include the features/options you want in the respective drop down menu (the #). Use either a text editor in replace-text mode (that useless insert key on the keyboard, remember?) or a hex editor in normal text-view mode. Try searching/finding for “VFX1” in the editor or WordPad (slooow). That will go to the correct area. Any subtraction or adding of additional characters to the file will make it unrecognized by the sim, so save backups of the originals before you do this. Nonetheless, this is essentially what you end up with:

>BAR0
|0|w Game ~BAR1
|g Control ~BAR3
|g Options ~BAR4
|g Detail ~BAR2
|g Video ~BAR6
|X:0<|g Edit ~BAR5
<
>BAR1
|<|0|gExit Menu~_ESC
|d|Y.2g|Y.3dRestart Mission~RMIS
|d|Y.2g|Y.3dMission Playback~REVP
|d|Y.2g|Y.3d|Y:7dTakeover Playback~TAKE
|gAbout Comanche Gold~ABOU
|d|Y.2rEnd Mission~ABRT
|Y:2!|Y:3!|rDisconnect~DISC
|Y.3!|rExit Game~EXIT
|g |P.3€ Allow Screen Shots ~|P.3
<
>BAR6
|0|g|Y.0€|w Full Screen ~|Y.0
|0|g|A:2d|Y.1€|w|A:2d 640x480 Menus ~|Y.1
|b|L!9€|L>0€|g|L>1€|y|L>2€|L>3€|L>4€|L>5€ |wGamma (+/-) ~|L+6
|-|g
|0|A:0! |Z=0 320x240 ~|Z=0
|A:1! |Z=1 400x300 ~|Z=1
|A:2! |Z=2 512x384 ~|Z=2
|A:3! |Z=3 640x480 ~|Z=3
|A:4! |Z=4 800x600 ~|Z=4
|A:7! |Z=7 Stereo 320x400~|Z=7
|AA:0! |Z=8 Stereo 320x480~|Z=8
|A:5! |Z=5 1024x768 ~|Z=5
|A:6! |Z=6 1280x1024 ~|Z=6
|Z=9 VFX1 stereo ~|Z=9
|Z=4 3D-Max/LCD-Bios~|Z=4
|0|g |Z=7 320x200 VGA ~|Z=7
<
>BAR2
|0 |b|C!9€|g|C>0€|g|C>1€ |wClouds ~|C+2
|b|O!9€|g|O>0€|g|O>1€ |wObject Quality ~|O+2
|b|D!9€|D>0€|g|D>1€ |wTerrain Detail ~|D+2
|b|E!9€|g|E>0€|E>1€ |wTerrain Resolution ~|E+2
|0|g|Y.4€|w See Blades from Inside ~|Y.4
|-
|g|G>0€|G>1€|g|G>2€|G>3€|G>4€|y|G>5€|G>6€ |wSound Volume (+/-) ~|G+7
|g|GA>0€|GA>1€|g|GA>2€|GA>3€|GA>4€|y|GA>5€|GA>6€ |wMenu Music (+/-) ~|GA+7
|g|M>0€|M>1€|g|M>2€|M>3€|M>4€|y|M>5€|M>6€ |wIn-Game Music (+/-) ~|M+7
|g|N!9€|y|N>0€ |wForeground Detail ~|N
<

Allow Screenshots, the graphics modes after Stereo 320x480, and Foreground Detail now become part of the menu options. I have yet to get screenshots to work, foreground detail doesn't appear to do anything that I can tell so far (audio or visual?), and a few of the graphics modes do not appear active. 1024x768 and some of the stereoscopics are active, though. Higher res will cut the framerates by at least half what they were at 800x600, so beware. My computer is barely up to it with all the detail options on, reaching on average 15-20fps. But I'm on a 3.4ghz Northwood system. If you have a top of the line CPU, bus, and memory, it should run as smooth as silk in 1024x768 as 800x600 does on my computer. XVGA runs pretty well in PNVS or with some of the detail turned down for me. The voxelspace 3d pixels are software based accelerated, so your graphics card is moot.

And oh what a lovely technology it is. There's something organic, real, and very easy on the eyes, in spite of it not being entirely pretty when paused. It's the rendition of motion, gritty physical terrain, and NOE that voxels seem to excel at. The rendition of motion and "stuff" placement for helo flight is very special. Explosions at high fps seem like, I don't know, real explosions of pixels made of light, rather than expanding orbs or flashes. At lower fps, the terrain may adversely pulsate slightly, so that's a sign you're dropping below about 20fps.

The hud symbology is great in this sim. The only thing it’s missing is probably a flight path marker. Aside from not being able to turn the autopiloting wings leveling off, it flies very smoothly and is perfect for NOE. Reminds me of Total Air War in how well behaved and pleasant it is...another quality attempt at FBW in a sim, I might add. Altitude hold is present, and hover hold is a fair depiction of the dynamic system the Comanche had. It's too bad you don't have the full flight envelope available. They have cyclic limiting available, but it's limiting the limiting even further. That should have been what ADDED autopilot-WL. Did the tester who had a go in the real Comanche simulator not know wings-leveling was only an autopilot option for lowspeed flight and landings to prevent critical roll-over angle? Anyway, the flight model is highly functional. The terrain and FBW FM are good matches for each other. Check out the manual. Well written, informative, with an enthusiasm for the subject matter.

Anyway, it's definitely worth checking out and there's no reason not to include it in the same league as the other quality combat helo sims out there. I still stand by my claim that none of them have been “hardcore” to date. They each seem to have their strengths. O.k. I'm getting some sleep now and I'll work on a profile and the eMagin Z800 implementation tomorrow. I highly recommend coders/modders interested in helo sims check out Comanche Gold. There might be other modding potential or hidden features in it.

Last edited by Reticuli; 05/31/08 09:35 PM.

The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#2524586 - 06/01/08 02:31 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,338
Flyboy Offline
Senior Member
Flyboy  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,338
England, UK
Nice find! You are a Comanche Gold fan now then?

#2524681 - 06/01/08 07:08 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Flyboy]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
It took about 5 minutes after getting XVGA running with nightvision for me to become a fan. Well, it's certainly not as deep as EECH and LB2 in the fire control system, but it's not like those are incredibly detailed, either. You just have independent control of them. The manual is thorough, but there's not a lot of depth to the Comanche systems for it to get into too much detail. Very nicely layed out, though. Who knows, maybe there's separate FLIR & radar targeting systems in those files that could be switched on. Really, that's all we're talking about here: Sensor fusion verses independent sensor displays. Functionally, you still just hit a button in all of these sims. I'd say Gunship! probably takes the most work out of the four with two separate pairs of target advancement buttons, two different designation buttons, and the need to deselect radar targets. Add to that constantly flipping over to gunner to do things yourself when needed, and I'd say Gunship! has the funnest amount FCS workload. But who doesn't like getting to turn radar on/off and changing scan direction, range, etc? That's really all it is, though. The first time I saw the windsock and the flag flapping around, I realized Comanche was focusing on very different and equally valid parts of the sim experience compared to the others. It's all good.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2524849 - 06/02/08 02:49 AM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
;-P I feel embarrased. It's more like coughing and weezing on my computer. Barely alive.

Well, that's a shame. Been flying more of the day missions. Slow, ugly, too small of a battle space. Some of the missions are quite fun, in spite, like levels in some Nintendo game you have to play over and over until you beat them. I started out actually going back to rearm on one of them, which was quite thrilling with a ticking clock trying to touch down and get back to the fight before my helos were downed. Then I realized there weren't enough enemies to need that. Oops. Limited mission length is a big issue in Comanche 3.

And the fps during the day, again, is clunky on my computer at XVGA. I really like the way it looks at night (close-up, terrain), but hardly ANY missions are at night. And your ability to detect or see the enemy is severely limited. Half the time you're fighting at these ridiculous proximities. I did enjoy the SPECOPs stuff and the NOE flying.

That changing color-coded map is a hell of an idea. Wish EECH had it. Nice for pop-ups and avoiding detection using terrain. But then there are no countermeasures, except for your ability to outmaneuver or duck behind cover. That's a first in oversights: no flares or chaff. So you HAVE to use the terrain.

I'd be interested in hearing if anyone with a more modern computer gets XVGA day (in an actual mission, not just training like I had it in the first post) running smoothly. Otherwise, it's getting harder and harder to recommend getting it for any modding purposes. Even if you could get 1280x1024 running, I'm not sure it would be worth it if you're stuck with 10fps.

Off to look for more night stuff. Oh, forgot to check my email for that Kenner guy...


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2525455 - 06/03/08 06:51 AM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
Still no word from Kenner, but the interlacing Stereo mode appears to work...not that I can use it. I suspect page flipping might not actually be encoded within it. The VFX-1 activation mode could have simply switched on the Forte's own stereoscopic hardware. I think it had its own frame flipping card.

Out of the blue, 1280x1024 has suddenly shown up in the menu after finishing a number of campaign missions. It attempts to switch to it and then conks out. Curious.

Another conclusion on the graphics and size of the battespace(s): Gold seems to be intended for low, slow, careful NOE. Up high it's butt-ugly and the lack of detection range becomes very aggravating. Put the alt hold system at 30ft and slowly work your way around the terrain using the color masking map, and that's the way to enjoy the sim in spite of its limitations and age.

So, that wings-leveling being present isn't entirely inaccurate if you take that into account. If you were doing that in the Comanche (low and slow) that's probably the flight mode you'd switch on.

I'm interested to see how big some of the user-created missions might be. The ones in the sim seem like they were created in a hurry.

Anyone know if there's a working patch for Gold that may have fixed anything? I tried one called wizsetup listed on some sites. All it does it launch the outdated updater.

Hey, while I was looking for the name of "wizsetup" I just found where the pics were saving: C drive. So that feature does work. I'll send them to Flyboy so he can post them on his site and we'll link them to this thread.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2526583 - 06/05/08 04:58 AM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
Do not activate 3D-Max Stereo. You can't turn it off afterwards. If anyone finds a way to do that, let me know. Even uninstalling/reinstalling does not fix it. I'm stuck with 800x600 interlaced stereo right now in 800x600, which means fps is about the same as 1024x768 now.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2528490 - 06/07/08 09:43 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Malleus Offline
Member
Malleus  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Hungary
 Originally Posted By: Reticuli
Do not activate 3D-Max Stereo. You can't turn it off afterwards. If anyone finds a way to do that, let me know. Even uninstalling/reinstalling does not fix it.


Did you check if it stores the setting in a registry value? Try deleting all registry values for the game before reinstalling. Just a guess, but maybe it's worth a try.

#2528616 - 06/08/08 01:38 AM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Malleus]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
Yeah. I looked for 3dmax, 3d-max, vfx-1, novalogic, comanche gold, comanche (paying attention to possibly EECH) and a bunch of others. I deleted every one that I could. I don't know where it's at. If some one discovers where that stuff saves, let me know.

Also, I'd be interested in hearing other people's experience with 1024x768 and if it's completely smooth on any really fast computers some may have. Maybe that slight jump is more than just from low framerates. Perhaps Novalogic locked it out because they couldn't work out all the bugs from the XVGA mode.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2528839 - 06/08/08 02:06 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,338
Flyboy Offline
Senior Member
Flyboy  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,338
England, UK
My guess is that CG would run at higher framerates in 1024x768 if you've got a dual-core processor. I might be wrong, but it seems to be how it goes with old games on new systems.

#2528931 - 06/08/08 05:38 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Flyboy]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Malleus Offline
Member
Malleus  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Hungary
 Originally Posted By: Flyboy
My guess is that CG would run at higher framerates in 1024x768 if you've got a dual-core processor. I might be wrong, but it seems to be how it goes with old games on new systems.


That's probably because even a single C2D/AX2 core is more powerful than an older single core CPU - I guess it doesn't have anything to do with the CPU being a dual core, since these games don't support two cores.

#2528950 - 06/08/08 06:44 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Malleus]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
Well come on, then. Someone with a faster computer test this out...


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2532445 - 06/14/08 06:36 AM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
I got 1280x1024 working on the ATI 9250 AGP 256mb I put back in my computer while the 3850 is RMAed and since the 800xt AIW broke. Aside from the lower framerates than XVGA, it has a vertical placement issue where the very top (half the drop-down menu) is at the very bottom. Looks kind of like a CRT with the roll misaligned. Very detailed compared to the lower resolutions, though.

Last edited by Reticuli; 06/14/08 06:37 AM.

The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2536033 - 06/20/08 01:11 AM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Malleus Offline
Member
Malleus  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Hungary
 Originally Posted By: Reticuli
I'd be interested in hearing if anyone with a more modern computer gets XVGA day (in an actual mission, not just training like I had it in the first post) running smoothly. Otherwise, it's getting harder and harder to recommend getting it for any modding purposes. Even if you could get 1280x1024 running, I'm not sure it would be worth it if you're stuck with 10fps.


What would you consider smooth? I istalled the game now to check out these tweaks, and successfully enabled the 1024x768 resolution. Tested it with a number of missions and fps rarely went under 25, and for me it seemed fluid, and was playable all the time. My PC is P4 3.0GHz, 2GB RAM, Radeon x1950pro AGP 512MB.

#2536056 - 06/20/08 02:05 AM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 72
Cobra84 Offline
Junior Member
Cobra84  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 72
 Originally Posted By: Reticuli
Also, I'd be interested in hearing other people's experience with 1024x768 and if it's completely smooth on any really fast computers some may have. Maybe that slight jump is more than just from low framerates. Perhaps Novalogic locked it out because they couldn't work out all the bugs from the XVGA mode.


I have Core 2 Duo E6750 and I get a constant 60 fps at 1024x768. I wish 1280x1024 worked or someone could hack in 1920x1080.

Edit - It does drop to 45 fps if I call in 99 artillery strikes \:D

Last edited by Cobra84; 06/20/08 02:12 AM.
#2536407 - 06/20/08 06:33 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Cobra84]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
Strange. I tested my 3.4 ghz northwood with Prime Benchmark 3. 2773 on single core and 4750 (or something) on hyperthread. So it's around where it should be. What do you guys get? Also, how are you checking framerates? I can't use Tray Tools now with this 3850 agp card, though I tested Comanche on the 9250 in both PCI and AGP 8x modes (no difference since it's software based graphics). I wonder if the 3D-max line-interlace stereoscopic is still on. That would definitely slow things down this much. Because it still show checked when I switch to 800x600, and that's also a lot slower than it was when I first installed Comanche. Anyone find anywhere to fix this setting or registry? Uninstall/reinstall did not help. Also, is there a patch that I should be using? Mine says like 1.00.00.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2536491 - 06/20/08 09:00 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Malleus Offline
Member
Malleus  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Hungary
I checked fps with the ATI Tray Tools onscreen display. I tried this prime benchmark and I got 3254 points single threaded. This benchmark is interesting though, because if I click the 'multithread' option it gives a slightly higher score, but hyperthreading itself is not enabled in the BIOS. Whatever.
As for the game, I found a patch on MigMan's site, but it doesn't seem to do anything we'd need, and I don't have it installed - here's the link anyway:
http://www.migman.com/ref/1990_combat/ComancheGold/patches.htm

#2537039 - 06/21/08 08:45 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Malleus]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
So it must be that stereo thing that's switched on somewhere. Damn. Probably some stupid thing they put in there to prevent people from reinstalling the demo or something.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2543665 - 07/02/08 03:58 PM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 5,147
The Nephilim Offline
S3D GuRu
The Nephilim  Offline
S3D GuRu
Hotshot

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 5,147
3rd Stone from the Sun !!
I can Not get C3 working under XP HELP!!?? C3 Will NOT even install?? Can you get Stereo to work in CGold??

Last edited by The Nephilim; 07/03/08 02:40 PM.
#2545722 - 07/06/08 06:56 AM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: The Nephilim]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
I don't know what the hell CGold's stereo is doing, except slowing things down. VFX-1's is nothing more than a switch for getting the VFX-1 frame flipper card working. The other one (forget the name) is line flipping and I can't get it to turn off. It stays selected even after reinstall. Can't find anything in the registry for it.

CGold installed without a hitch on my XP system.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#2546208 - 07/07/08 05:10 AM Re: VOXEL LIVES! Comanche Gold, 1024x768 and more. [Re: Reticuli]  
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,496
Wilko Offline
Senior Member
Wilko  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,496
Australia
Just a thought, it hasn't stuck a another folder with settings some where has it, like games these days stick one in My Documents maybe it has one in C drive or Windows...


You take it easy.. And have a nice day smile

Life's Journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body
but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out shouting "Holy sh!t...What a Ride!!"
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Americas Cup
by Murphy. 06/25/17 06:37 PM
When you let noobs handle the ATC
by Bib4Tuna. 06/25/17 01:16 PM
Assassin's Creed Gamer People...
by Weasel_Keeper. 06/24/17 05:39 AM
A problem with your pheune?
by Li'lJugs. 06/23/17 07:20 PM
Your favorite "weird" movies?
by PanzerMeyer. 06/23/17 07:10 PM
Thunderbirds mishap
by DaBBQ. 06/23/17 06:07 PM
Am I stupid but...,
by Sluggish Controls. 06/23/17 04:40 PM
Political summit
by DaBBQ. 06/22/17 10:51 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0