Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
#1744158 - 11/25/06 07:31 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
CobraDriver Offline
Junior Member
CobraDriver  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Covington Washinghton
Umm...what in heck is the callout "sunrise"?
also so i'm clear if you spike a friendly you press [ c ] to clear? I have been switching to AG and back to AA to lose the lock.

THX


WHY SHOULD i HAVE THE LAST WORD
Combat Medic Iraq we carry guns!
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#1744159 - 11/25/06 07:43 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Shadowman 430 Offline
Junior Member
Shadowman 430  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
SUNRISE: AWACS is on station. Opposite of MIDNIGHT.

To break lock, press the "." (period) on the numpad.

#1744160 - 11/25/06 09:36 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
CobraDriver Offline
Junior Member
CobraDriver  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Covington Washinghton
thanks for the answer 'preciate it.


WHY SHOULD i HAVE THE LAST WORD
Combat Medic Iraq we carry guns!
#1744161 - 12/04/06 09:22 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 855
joey45 Offline
Member
joey45  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 855
London UK
heres one.. how do you deselect a radar lock?


DCS:World Sqd - 159th G.A.R
my pics - Tour
Team VRC - Texture artist
#1744162 - 12/04/06 09:30 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ  
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 825
Inkompetent Offline
Member
Inkompetent  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 825
Skellhell, Sweden
Quote:
Originally posted by joey45:
heres one.. how do you deselect a radar lock?
You press "Del" on your NumPad.

#2257560 - 07/12/07 11:15 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: Inkompetent]  
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
vScorpion503 Offline
Junior Member
vScorpion503  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
It's great that there's still links to Pete Bonani's articles, I've read everything he wrote on the Falcon series, including the video "Art of the Kill". He made the Falcon series real.

#2345940 - 09/26/07 04:35 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: vScorpion503]  
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
CobraDriver Offline
Junior Member
CobraDriver  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Covington Washinghton
Okay I am a total newb, when you are trying to reach SAR it says in the Mbreif to contact on CH3 ummm how you do this, is it just the Q-9 "send in the choppers" ? because I have racetracked a downed wingman till I couldnt stand it waiting for a helo well within 30Km of FLOT.
Thanks again
Keith


WHY SHOULD i HAVE THE LAST WORD
Combat Medic Iraq we carry guns!
#2346022 - 09/26/07 06:44 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: CobraDriver]  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Panther Offline
Senior Member
Panther  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Q-9 is all you have to do. AFterwards you can just fly home, most of the time on "Guard" you may hear the SAR guys respond with "1 down pilot spotted..." or something similiar ;\)


Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO, i7 6700k, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB, 980TI 6GB G1 OC, Obutto oZone, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, CH Pro Pedals, NP TrackIR5, ***Soon*** Oculus Rift
#2346902 - 09/28/07 01:47 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: Panther]  
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
CobraDriver Offline
Junior Member
CobraDriver  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Covington Washinghton
Thanks alot Panther...I guess I was just hoping to see a 53 or a 60 come hauling in to recover my homie ! Someday maybe :-)


WHY SHOULD i HAVE THE LAST WORD
Combat Medic Iraq we carry guns!
#2521260 - 05/26/08 02:48 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: CobraDriver]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 5,148
The Nephilim Offline
S3D GuRu
The Nephilim  Offline
S3D GuRu
Hotshot

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 5,148
3rd Stone from the Sun !!
How do I transfer a Logbook over from an Old install of F4:AF??

#2521337 - 05/26/08 05:10 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: The Nephilim]  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Panther Offline
Senior Member
Panther  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Look in your C:\Lead Pursuit\Battlefield Operations\Config and look for a file with your callsign.lbk That is your logbook.


Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO, i7 6700k, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB, 980TI 6GB G1 OC, Obutto oZone, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, CH Pro Pedals, NP TrackIR5, ***Soon*** Oculus Rift
#2521530 - 05/27/08 01:08 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: Panther]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 5,148
The Nephilim Offline
S3D GuRu
The Nephilim  Offline
S3D GuRu
Hotshot

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 5,148
3rd Stone from the Sun !!
Thnx Panther that did the trick ;\)

But it was in E:\ProgramFiles\Lead Pursuit\Battlefield Operations\Config


Doesn't the Install default to Program Files??

#2521561 - 05/27/08 02:11 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: The Nephilim]  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Panther Offline
Senior Member
Panther  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Sorry you are right, I was typing fast and forgot the program files part.


Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO, i7 6700k, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB, 980TI 6GB G1 OC, Obutto oZone, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, CH Pro Pedals, NP TrackIR5, ***Soon*** Oculus Rift
#2521712 - 05/27/08 12:51 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: Panther]  
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 5,148
The Nephilim Offline
S3D GuRu
The Nephilim  Offline
S3D GuRu
Hotshot

Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 5,148
3rd Stone from the Sun !!
NP The last folder was the Real Important one ;\)



THNX Again

#2642109 - 12/27/08 09:17 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: The Nephilim]  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Panther Offline
Senior Member
Panther  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
I've updated the original post with up to date links for some of the files. The ones that I could not locate, I deleted or found a suitable substitute for it.


Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO, i7 6700k, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB, 980TI 6GB G1 OC, Obutto oZone, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, CH Pro Pedals, NP TrackIR5, ***Soon*** Oculus Rift
#2859546 - 09/12/09 08:18 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: Panther]  
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 855
joey45 Offline
Member
joey45  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 855
London UK
Out of curiosity, [and not making a new thread] how easy is it to mod this game?

As in making a new jet with its VC and FM then import it into the game.


DCS:World Sqd - 159th G.A.R
my pics - Tour
Team VRC - Texture artist
#2860542 - 09/14/09 09:33 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: joey45]  
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 20
Echo300 Offline
Junior Member
Echo300  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 20
US
Not easy at ALL.

#3087433 - 09/05/10 09:41 AM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 88
Fubat Offline
Junior Member
Fubat  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 88
Light years older than I once ...
Hi all

I want to get back into F4 and was wondering did the mouse/AA problem ever get solved?

Best regards.

Fubat


Intel core i7 920 @4.00ghz
Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Enermax Revolution 85+ 1250W PSU
12GB Corsair XMS3 @1600mhz
Gainward GTX 295
#3933461 - 04/02/14 03:59 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 174
apelles Offline
Member
apelles  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 174
Hungary, Szkesfehrvr
Hi!

I have a little problem with F4-AF 1.0.13. In the campaign screen all flight, division helicopter etc labelled Slovenian. Not a shostopper just a little annoying. Reading Slovenian A-10A struck serbian division a little out of feel.

#3933659 - 04/02/14 10:39 PM Re: Falcon 4: Allied Force FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,118
MigBuster Offline
Member
MigBuster  Offline
Member

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,118
UK
That was a bug in the program - it likely wont ever be fixed in AF.


'Crashing and Burning since 1987'
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
KING ARTHUR: LEGEND OF THE SWORD
by Falstar. 06/27/17 01:59 AM
The death of the electric guitar
by U-96. 06/26/17 09:46 PM
Film remakes that were better than the original
by PanzerMeyer. 06/26/17 06:21 PM
Americas Cup
by Murphy. 06/25/17 06:37 PM
When you let noobs handle the ATC
by Bib4Tuna. 06/25/17 01:16 PM
Assassin's Creed Gamer People...
by Weasel_Keeper. 06/24/17 05:39 AM
A problem with your pheune?
by Li'lJugs. 06/23/17 07:20 PM
Your favorite "weird" movies?
by PanzerMeyer. 06/23/17 07:10 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0