Forums » Air Combat & Civil Aviation » DCS World » Flaming Cliffs / LOMAC » Lock On FAQ Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#2086049 - 11/09/05 10:20 PM Lock On FAQ ****
Joe Offline
Veteran

Registered: 04/05/02
Posts: 17733
Loc: Bridgewater, NJ
LOMAC/LOACS?
Lock On: Modern Air Combat and Lock On: Air Combat Simulation are the same software. LOACS is the European title.

What is the most up to date version of Lock On?
Version 1.02; the patch is available here (click on "Downloads", then on "Patches").

What is Flaming Cliffs?
Flaming Cliffs is an add-on to LOMAC that brings the game to version 1.1. The feature list is here . Flaming Cliffs can be downloaded at lockon.ru or purchased on CD from Naturalpoint or Simware .

What is the most up to date version of Flaming Cliffs?
Version 1.12b; the patch is available here .

What is Lock On Gold?
Lock On Gold is a packaged combination of LOMAC and Flaming Cliffs, available online and in stores. Note that some Flaming Cliffs CDs distributed via Lock On Gold are faulty; see the Evolved Games website for replacement instructions.

What is Black Shark?
Black Shark will be another add-on to LOMAC and should result in version 1.2. The feature list is here . Estimated Black Shark release was originally March 2006. That date has passed, so now it's anyone's guess.

Help! My TrackIR doesn't work. How do I fix it?
Lock On 1.12a has a bug where the TrackIR sometimes stops responding. To correct this, delete the TrackIR.ini file in the \Lock On\Input folder and the TrackIR file (no extension) in the \Lock On\Input folder. These files will be recreated when you next start Lock On and the TrackIR should work again.

Is there an official LOMAC forum?
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee/forums/a/cfrm/f/13610606

Is there an official Flaming Cliffs and Black Shark forum?
http://forum.lockon.ru/

Are there downloadable add-ons for Lock On?
http://www.lockonfiles.com/

Copy Protection
LOMAC/LOACS uses SafeDisc
Flaming Cliffs uses StarForce
It is unknown what copy protection Black Shark will use


Top
#2274352 - 08/01/07 08:36 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]
AV8R Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 05/08/00
Posts: 2534
Loc: Southern California USA
Is this version of Starforce hurting systems or performance?

I see there is a Starforce removal utility
but will LOMAC-FC run without it?

or does it get reinstalled everytime you fire up FC?
_________________________
AV8R

Top

#2277736 - 08/06/07 10:02 AM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: AV8R]
Joe Offline
Veteran

Registered: 04/05/02
Posts: 17733
Loc: Bridgewater, NJ
If you uninstall StarForce, Flaming Cliffs will reinstall StarForce the next time Flaming Cliffs is started.

Top
#2344745 - 09/24/07 02:55 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]
vScorpion503 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/22/07
Posts: 67
Had to do a search for this one.. should be in the FAQ.

Enabling the Cockpit mouse. New installs of FC seem to have this function turned off by default. To enable, navigate to Lock On/Config/View/View.lua. Change CockpitMouse to true.

Top
#2344758 - 09/24/07 03:08 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: vScorpion503]
Roosterfeet Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/07
Posts: 103
Loc: Texas
Is there anywhere I can go to play online now that Comcast customers can't access Hyperlobby?

Top
#2347619 - 09/29/07 09:43 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Roosterfeet]
Ajay Offline
newbie
Veteran

Registered: 12/18/02
Posts: 15749
Loc: Brisbane OZ
xfire should pick up any HL servers \:\)
_________________________
My il2 page
Seelowe Campaign
Cliffs of Dover page
CloD
My Stuff (some nsfw words:) )
My Head+DayZ Stories



Top
#2367697 - 10/31/07 07:18 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Ajay]
PoleCat Offline
Member

Registered: 02/09/02
Posts: 513
Comcast does not seem to stop me or my friends from joining through Hyperlobby. where did you get this information? For me at least it is incorrect.

Out

Top
#2368134 - 11/01/07 11:06 AM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: PoleCat]
Joe Offline
Veteran

Registered: 04/05/02
Posts: 17733
Loc: Bridgewater, NJ
It used to be correct for many - a well-documented problem. Apparently Comcast has changed something in the last month or two and many more Comcast customers can now access Hyperlobby.

Top
#2369770 - 11/03/07 11:49 AM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]
peppergomez Offline
Veteran

Registered: 05/21/02
Posts: 14766
are there links to the mods like loman, etc in a sticky here?
_________________________
Mobo ASUS MAXIMUS IV EXTREME (REV 3.0)
Memory CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3
GPU 2 EVGA 680 FTW 4GB
CPU Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz)
Drives 2 HITACHI Deskstar 3TB 2 Crucial 256 GB SSD Displays 3 HP ZR30w 30" monitors
UPS Cyberpower PP2200SW
PSU Antec High Current Pro HCP-1200 1200W
Case COOLER MASTER CM Storm Trooper
Drive LITE-ON Black 12X Blu-ray
CPU cooler Noctua 6 Dual Heatpipe
Fans COOLER MASTER SickleFlow 120
OS Windows 7 Premium

Top
#2371172 - 11/05/07 11:52 AM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: peppergomez]
Joe Offline
Veteran

Registered: 04/05/02
Posts: 17733
Loc: Bridgewater, NJ
Should be at Lockonfiles...

Top
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  EinsteinEP, Panther, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ with these links


Social


Recent Topics
FSX Boeing 787?
by WharfRat
07:49 AM
Huey FM change on beta release??
by Chic
07:17 AM
It's Bauer.....
by Jayhawk
06:22 AM
Watch Dogs
by Kontakt5
11:02 PM
This'll Make You Feel Old...
by NavyNuke99
09:47 PM
Press x to start
by Security_Device_Enclosed
09:20 PM
Mission Editor Question
by xanth
08:52 PM
The Blues
by Linebacker
08:44 PM
5 meter Great White Tagged and Released
by Mad Max
08:28 PM
Glock 26 w/ Comp Tac Minotaur OWB and IWB Holsters and LaserMax
by Airdrop01
06:54 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2013, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.