Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2086049 - 11/10/05 03:20 AM Lock On FAQ ****  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
LOMAC/LOACS?
Lock On: Modern Air Combat and Lock On: Air Combat Simulation are the same software. LOACS is the European title.

What is the most up to date version of Lock On?
Version 1.02; the patch is available here (click on "Downloads", then on "Patches").

What is Flaming Cliffs?
Flaming Cliffs is an add-on to LOMAC that brings the game to version 1.1. The feature list is here . Flaming Cliffs can be downloaded at lockon.ru or purchased on CD from Naturalpoint or Simware .

What is the most up to date version of Flaming Cliffs?
Version 1.12b; the patch is available here .

What is Lock On Gold?
Lock On Gold is a packaged combination of LOMAC and Flaming Cliffs, available online and in stores. Note that some Flaming Cliffs CDs distributed via Lock On Gold are faulty; see the Evolved Games website for replacement instructions.

What is Black Shark?
Black Shark will be another add-on to LOMAC and should result in version 1.2. The feature list is here . Estimated Black Shark release was originally March 2006. That date has passed, so now it's anyone's guess.

Help! My TrackIR doesn't work. How do I fix it?
Lock On 1.12a has a bug where the TrackIR sometimes stops responding. To correct this, delete the TrackIR.ini file in the \Lock On\Input folder and the TrackIR file (no extension) in the \Lock On\Input folder. These files will be recreated when you next start Lock On and the TrackIR should work again.

Is there an official LOMAC forum?
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee/forums/a/cfrm/f/13610606

Is there an official Flaming Cliffs and Black Shark forum?
http://forum.lockon.ru/

Are there downloadable add-ons for Lock On?
http://www.lockonfiles.com/

Copy Protection
LOMAC/LOACS uses SafeDisc
Flaming Cliffs uses StarForce
It is unknown what copy protection Black Shark will use

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#2274352 - 08/02/07 12:36 AM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 2,536
AV8R Offline
Senior Member
AV8R  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: May 2000
Posts: 2,536
Southern California USA
Is this version of Starforce hurting systems or performance?

I see there is a Starforce removal utility
but will LOMAC-FC run without it?

or does it get reinstalled everytime you fire up FC?


AV8R
#2277736 - 08/06/07 02:02 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: AV8R]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
If you uninstall StarForce, Flaming Cliffs will reinstall StarForce the next time Flaming Cliffs is started.

#2344745 - 09/24/07 06:55 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
vScorpion503 Offline
Junior Member
vScorpion503  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
Had to do a search for this one.. should be in the FAQ.

Enabling the Cockpit mouse. New installs of FC seem to have this function turned off by default. To enable, navigate to Lock On/Config/View/View.lua. Change CockpitMouse to true.

#2344758 - 09/24/07 07:08 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: vScorpion503]  
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 103
Roosterfeet Offline
Member
Roosterfeet  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 103
Texas
Is there anywhere I can go to play online now that Comcast customers can't access Hyperlobby?

#2347619 - 09/30/07 01:43 AM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Roosterfeet]  
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17,879
Ajay Offline
newbie
Ajay  Offline
newbie
Veteran

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17,879
Brisbane OZ
xfire should pick up any HL servers \:\)


My il2 page
Seelowe Campaign
Cliffs of Dover page
CloD
My Stuff (some nsfw words:) )
My Head+DayZ Stories


#2367697 - 10/31/07 11:18 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Ajay]  
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 513
PoleCat Offline
Member
PoleCat  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 513
Comcast does not seem to stop me or my friends from joining through Hyperlobby. where did you get this information? For me at least it is incorrect.

Out

#2368134 - 11/01/07 03:06 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: PoleCat]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
It used to be correct for many - a well-documented problem. Apparently Comcast has changed something in the last month or two and many more Comcast customers can now access Hyperlobby.

#2369770 - 11/03/07 03:49 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 15,158
No Name Offline
Veteran
No Name  Offline
Veteran

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 15,158
are there links to the mods like loman, etc in a sticky here?


Mobo ASUS MAXIMUS IV EXTREME (REV 3.0)
Memory CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3
GPU 2 EVGA 680 FTW 4GB
CPU Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz)
Drives 2 HITACHI Deskstar 3TB 2 Crucial 256 GB SSD Displays 3 HP ZR30w 30" monitors
UPS Cyberpower PP2200SW
PSU Antec High Current Pro HCP-1200 1200W
Case COOLER MASTER CM Storm Trooper
Drive LITE-ON Black 12X Blu-ray
CPU cooler Noctua 6 Dual Heatpipe
Fans COOLER MASTER SickleFlow 120
OS Windows 7 Premium
#2371172 - 11/05/07 04:52 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: No Name]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
Should be at Lockonfiles...

#2684967 - 03/04/09 07:19 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 321
Breeze14716 Offline
Member
Breeze14716  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 321
Lexington Park, MD, USA
Okay, so I have vanilla LOMAC and vanilla FC.

Do I install LOMAC and then FC to make it 1.1 and then the 1.12b patch or do I also have to install 1.02 before FC?

And the BS goes over both of them?

I hope this question makes sense.

#2685059 - 03/04/09 09:48 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Breeze14716]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
You should not have to install 1.02 before installing Flaming Cliffs.

Black Shark is a seperate sim that is not part of the Lock On series, and is its own application.

#2685146 - 03/04/09 11:45 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 321
Breeze14716 Offline
Member
Breeze14716  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 321
Lexington Park, MD, USA
Thanks!

#2731110 - 05/25/09 09:54 AM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 162
Goose Offline
Member
Goose  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 162
What does it mean LOACS? Is it the same as LOMAC?

Thanks.

#2756427 - 07/02/09 10:44 AM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Goose]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 723
Bumfluff Offline
Member
Bumfluff  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 723
the link for the 1.02 patch no longer seems to work?

#2756555 - 07/02/09 01:56 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Goose]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
Originally Posted By: Goose
What does it mean LOACS? Is it the same as LOMAC?

Thanks.
First sentence in the thread...
Quote:
LOMAC/LOACS?
Lock On: Modern Air Combat and Lock On: Air Combat Simulation are the same software. LOACS is the European title.

#2756563 - 07/02/09 02:05 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Bumfluff]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
Originally Posted By: nick10
the link for the 1.02 patch no longer seems to work?
Thanks for the heads up. It looks like UBISoft has shut down the lo-mac.com website. I updated the link in the first post.

#2909965 - 11/29/09 03:45 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Joe]  
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,452
NineLives Offline
Member
NineLives  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,452
Shropshire UK
I have just bought a used copy of LOMAC. The files on the CD have all different dates but a couple are dated 30.7.04. Is it safe to assume then that this will already be 1.02? Is there any other way to check? Thanks.

#2909975 - 11/29/09 04:10 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: NineLives]  
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,914
Nate Offline
Member
Nate  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,914
Dublin, Ireland
The version number is on the bottom left of the main menu screen IIRC.

Nate

#2910022 - 11/29/09 05:43 PM Re: STICKY: Lock On FAQ [Re: Nate]  
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,452
NineLives Offline
Member
NineLives  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,452
Shropshire UK
Thanks I will have a look. It's information overload stage at the moment!

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Force10, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
solar eclipse thoughts
by jroc. 08/21/17 10:17 PM
Hunting the mountain gold
by EAF331 MadDog. 08/21/17 08:46 PM
Forget Bonnie Tyler...
by WangoTango. 08/21/17 05:32 PM
Downloading YT videos
by - Ice. 08/21/17 02:01 PM
Who has seen Alien: Covenant? **spoilers**
by PanzerMeyer. 08/21/17 10:47 AM
Coal fire on the Titanic
by oldgrognard. 08/20/17 09:28 PM
Jerry Lewis was 91
by F4UDash4. 08/20/17 06:03 PM
Every once in awhile, I watch this video...
by Li'lJugs. 08/19/17 08:36 PM
USS Indianapolis (CA-35) Located
by F4UDash4. 08/19/17 04:52 PM
Spain and Catalonia (Holiday)
by Alicatt. 08/18/17 11:03 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0