Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#1775883 - 09/04/06 03:03 PM Saitek X-52 and wheel brakes (K)  
Bean Offline
Bean  Offline

Greetings all,

First post here.

Over the summer I started learning F4:AF. It's been a long road, but I'm taking my time and trying to learn at a slow but steady pace. It's been a tremendous amount of fun - I'm enjoying this game more than any other I've played in at least the last five years, if not more. To complete the experience, I bought a Saitek X-52 HOTAS.

I'm slowly adding custom programming to the X-52 as I learn more. I would like to add the wheel brakes (K) key to the X-52, but I can't get it to work. I'd like it to be either a toggle: click a button and the K key is depressed until the button is clicked again, or have it be like the keyboard: as long as the button is depressed it's just like the K key is depressed on the keyboard.

The closest I've gotten is a macro, holding the key for a certain amount of time, but that's not what I'm after.

Can someone offer some help?

Thank you!

Bean

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#1775884 - 09/04/06 03:59 PM Re: Saitek X-52 and wheel brakes (K)  
TheJedi Offline
TheJedi  Offline

As far as I know, a toggle option is not implemented nor can it be improvised via macro programming.

However, I use the D-button on the throttle just like your second option. Holding down means breaking until you release it. Just like the original K-key on the keyboard.

But there was nothing complicated about achieving this behaviour. In fact I used the easiest way there is. Just choose the button you're going to use, press K and then click the green check-button. That's all and it works just fine.

But perhaps I misunderstood some of your description and it's not exactly what you're looking for.