Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1392847 - 08/26/04 11:31 PM An Open Concept Letter to the Community  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered

S! All!

I've been chewing on something in the back of my mind for a couple of years. Reading the forums over the past few days has cemented in my mind that this is a good idea, so I will post it here and see what others think.

Everyone has seen the NASCAR simulators in some of the malls? You sit in them for like $5 and drive against others. These simulators have hydraulics, wrap-around screens, etc. and really give the feeling of driving in NASCAR.

Why not offer the same thing with WWI aircraft in combat?

The mall simulators would be just a part of the project though. Really, what I see is making TWO WWI Flight Simulators. One would be for use in malls and would have hydraulics, etc. The other one would be a computer program sold for home use.

You would have three different difficulty levels. The easiest level would be somewhat arcadish whereas the hardest level would be as realistic as possible. Each level would operate within its own virtual world. We would represent as large a front as necessary to accommodate all of the mall and online players on at any given time, and the front would shrink and expand as players come and go in order to keep everyone involved.